Office of Future Plans, featuring J Robbins of Jawbox and Government Issue, are set to make their NYC debut opening for Obits at Glasslands on October 29. Tickets are still on sale.

Other members of Office of Future Plans include Darren Zentek (Kerosene 454, Channels), Brooks Harlan (Avec, War on Woman), and Gordon Withers (known for his cello covers of Jawbox songs). Their debut album comes out this November via Dischord Records. Check out the tracklist below.

That tracklist, all dates, a recent live video, and a stream of the "Harden Your Heart" 7" below...

Office of Future Plans - "Dumb It Down" at Rock and Roll Hotel 5/28/11

Side A
1. Salamander (For Ulrike M.)
2. Lorelei
3. Harden Your Heart
4. Ambitious Wrists
5. The Loyal Opposition
6. Your Several Selves
Side B
7. Abandon
8. You're Not Alone
9. The Beautiful Barricades
10. FEMA Coffins
11. Dumb It Down
12. Riddle Me This

Office of Future Plans -- 2011 Tour Dates
8/27 BIMA Fest, Golden West, Baltimore w/ Thrushes
8/28 DC9 w/ The Pauses
10/29 Glasslands Brooklyn, NY w/ Obits

More From Brooklyn Vegan