Irish singer/songwriter James Vincent McMorrow announced his new LP We Move will be released September 2 via Caroline. After his two previous albums Early In The Morning and Post Tropical took on very different sounds, his third is looking like yet another re-invention.

James' debut album had a folky, Bon Iver-ish sound to it while his second album moved into James Blake territory. Now, his third album has producers such as Nineteen85 (of dvsn) and Frank Dukes, who have both worked multiple times with Drake (among others). First single "Rising Water" doesn't exactly sound like "Hotline Bling," but it's definitely a more upbeat song for James. Listen below.

Before "Rising Water" James' most recent release was a cover of Chris Isaak’s “Wicked Game” for Game of Thrones.

JVM has also announced a tour, including a NYC show on November 7 at Webster Hall. Tickets for that show are on sale now.

All dates are listed, with the new song and album tracklist, below.

‘We Move’ Tracklist:
- Rising Water
- I Lie Awake Every Night
- Last Story
- One Thousand Times
- Evil
- Get Low
- Killer Whales
- Seek Another
- Surreal
- Lost Angles

--

James Vincent McMorrow -- 2016 Tour Dates
Monday, November 7 - Webster Hall - New York, NY
Wednesday, November 9 - 9:30 Club - Washington D.C.
Thursday, November 10 - Union Transfer - Philadelphia, PA
Friday, November 11 - Paradise Rock Club - Boston, MA
Saturday, November 12 - Corona Theatre - Montreal, QC, CAN
Monday, November 14 - Phoenix Concert Theatre - Toronto, ON, Canada
Tuesday, November 15 - Newport Music Hall - Columbus, OH
Wednesday, November 16 – Metro - Chicago, IL
Friday, November 18 - First Avenue - Minneapolis, MN
Saturday, November 19 - Park Theatre - Winnipeg, Manitoba, CAN
Monday, November 21 - The Winspear Centre - Edmonton, Alberta, CAN
Tuesday, November 22 - Jack Singer Concert Hall - Calgary, Alberta, CAN
Thursday, November 24 - Commodore Ballroom - Vancouver, British Columbia, CAN
Friday, November 25 - Alix Goolden Hall - Victoria, British Columbia, CAN
Saturday, November 26 – The Showbox at The Market – Seattle, WA
Sunday, November 27 - Wonder Ballroom - Portland, OR
Tuesday, November 29 - The UC Theatre - Berkeley, CA
Thursday, December 1 - The Wiltern - Los Angeles, CA