Jane Weaver has been exploring the outer reaches of psych folk and pop since the early '00s, including 2010's Fallen by Watchbird and 2014's The Silver Globe which saw her embracing droney prog influences. This year she released Modern Kosmology, a record that takes The Silver Globe's sounds even further, folding in icy synthpop, krautrock grooves (including an appearance by Can's Malcolm Mooney) into her otherworldly sound. It's a gorgeous, groovy record (Broadcast fans, heads up) and you can listen to the whole thing below.

Jane will release one of album's standout cuts, "The Architect," as the foundation for a new EP that's out October 27 via Fire. It features two new songs, plus the wigged-out "Brutaliszt 250KG Readymix" of the title track by Andy Votel which sends the song into uncharted galaxies. We've got the premiere of that remix and you can listen below.

While Jane hasn't announced any tour plans for North America, she will be in NYC on October 4 at Rough Trade for a free in-store performance and record signing. More info on that is here. She'll also be on a proper tour of the UK and Europe this fall and all dates are listed below.

Jane Weaver - 2017 Tour Dates
Sat 30 Sep 2017 Trafalgar Warehouse Sheffield, UK
Wed 04 Oct 2017 Rough Trade NYC Brooklyn, NY, US
Fri 20 Oct 2017 Ramsgate Music Hall Ramsgate, UK
Sat 21 Oct 2017 Simple Things 2017 Bristol, UK
Sun 22 Oct 2017 The Haunt Brighton, UK
Mon 23 Oct 2017 Norwich Arts Centre Norwich, UK
Wed 25 Oct 2017 Quarterhouse Folkestone, UK
Thu 26 Oct 2017 Islington Assembly Hall London, UK
Sat 28 Oct 2017 The Bodega Social Club Nottingham, UK Sold Out
Sun 29 Oct 2017 The Bullingdon Oxford, UK
Tue 31 Oct 2017 Brudenell Social Club Leeds, UK
Wed 01 Nov 2017 The Sugarmill Stoke On Trent, UK
Thu 02 Nov 2017 The Cluny Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Fri 03 Nov 2017 The Trades Club Hebden Bridge, UK
Sat 04 Nov 2017 Stereo Glasgow, UK
Thu 09 Nov 2017 Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral Crypt Concert Room Liverpool, UK
Fri 10 Nov 2017 The Workman's Club Dublin, Ireland
Sat 11 Nov 2017 Ulster Maple Leaf Sports & Social Club Belfast, UK
Sun 12 Nov 2017 Le Guess Who? 2017 Utrecht, Netherlands
Tue 14 Nov 2017 Ancienne Belgique - AB Club Brussels, Belgium
Thu 16 Nov 2017 Hafen 2 Offenbach, Germany
Fri 17 Nov 2017 Privatclub Berlin, Germany
Sat 18 Nov 2017 UT Connewitz Leipzig, Germany
Mon 20 Nov 2017 Cafe v Lesse Prague, Czech Republic
Tue 21 Nov 2017 Papiersaal Zürich, Switzerland
Wed 22 Nov 2017 La Salumeria Della Musica Milan, Italy
Thu 23 Nov 2017 Bad Bonn Dudingen, Switzerland
Fri 24 Nov 2017 Supersonic Paris, France Free Entry
Tue 28 Nov 2017 Komedia Bath Bath, UK
Wed 29 Nov 2017 Hare & Hounds Birmingham, UK
Thu 30 Nov 2017 O2 Ritz Manchester Manchester, UK

More From Brooklyn Vegan