Guitarist for The Go-Go's, Jane Wiedlin penned many of their greatest songs, including “Our Lips Our Sealed” (a co-write with Terry Hall of Specials/Fun Boy Three), and she’s had solo hits, too, not to mention duetting with Sparks on the great "Cool Places." Her current project is Elettrodomestico, a collaboration with Pietro Straccia that is a more modern, synthy take on the kind of catchy power pop Jane made with the Go-Go's. Their debut album, If You're a Boy or a Girl, will be out October 20 and we've got the premiere of the slinky "Rabbit Stew" which falls somewhere, sonically, between Elastica and Garbage. The video, directed by Brice Frillici, has Wiedlin and Straccia exploring themes of marriage, gender and other subjects in a fun, messy way. Watch that below.

Elettrodomestico played NYC back in August and have West Coast tour dates lined up for October. Those are listed below.



Elettrodomestico - If You're A Boy Or A Girl tracklist
1. Rabbit Stew
2. Aloha
3. Mail Order Bride
4. Love Me At A Distance
5. Brittle
6. Stop, Drop & Swallow
7. Bliss
8. Nightblind
9. Lost At Sea
10. The Next Night

Elettrodomestico - 2017 Tour Dates
Wed 10/18 - Seattle, WA - Sunset Room
Thurs 10/19 - Portland, OR - White Eagle
Sun 10/22 - Sacramento, CA - Holy Diver
Mon 10/23 - San Francisco, CA - Independent
Tues 10/24 - Santa Cruz, CA - Atrium
Thurs 10/26 - San Diego, CA - Soda Bar
Fri 10/27 - Los Angeles, CA - Satellite

More From Brooklyn Vegan