Janet Jackson is working on a new album titled Black Diamond which will is set to be released later this year. "Black Diamonds are the toughest of all the diamonds, the hardest to cut," says Janet. "I see that as the hardest to hurt or destroy. There is a lot that I have endured. I see myself as a Black Diamond in its purest form. I’m a rock, I have ruff edges but I keep moving forward. I want to show you my strength as well as give you strength."

While details on the album are still forthcoming, Janet has announced the Black Diamond tour which, in addition to new songs, will include "a special performance of Rhythm Nation 1814, which recently marked its 30th Anniversary." The tour kicks off June 24 in Miami and hits U.S. and Canadian cities including Atlanta, Philadelphia, Toronto, Dallas, New Orleans, Boston, Chicago, Cleveland, Portland, Vancouver and more. The tour includes NYC-area stops at NJ's Prudential Center on July 12 and Madison Square Garden on July 14

Tickets for the whole tour go on sale Thursday, February 13 at noon local time, with an artist presale starting Tuesday (2/11) and you can sign up for her mailing list for the presale password.

Janet Jackson - 2020 Black Diamond Tour Dates
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - Miami, FL - American Airlines Arena
Friday, June 26, 2020 - Orlando, FL - Amway Center
Saturday, June 27, 2020 - Tampa, FL - Amalie Arena
Monday, June 29, 2020 - Atlanta, GA - State Farm Arena
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - Nashville, TN - Bridgestone Arena
Friday, July 3, 2020 - New Orleans, LA - Essence Festival
Sunday, July 5, 2020 - Greensboro, NC - Greensboro Coliseum Complex
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 - Washington, DC - Capital One Arena
Thursday, July 9, 2020 - Philadelphia, PA - Wells Fargo Center
Friday, July 10, 2020 - Pittsburgh, PA - PPG Paints Arena
Sunday, July 12, 2020 - Newark, NJ - Prudential Center
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - New York, NY - Madison Square Garden
Friday, July 17, 2020 - Mashantucket, CT - The Grand Theater at Foxwoods Resort Casino*
Saturday, July 18, 2020 - Boston, MA - TD Garden
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 - Buffalo, NY - KeyBank Center
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - Toronto, ON - Scotiabank Arena
riday, July 24, 2020 - Detroit, MI - Little Caesars Arena
Saturday, July 25, 2020 - Cincinnati, OH - Cincinnati Music Festival
Monday, July 27, 2020 - Chicago, IL - United Center
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 - Cleveland, OH - Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse
Friday, July 31, 2020 - St Louis, MO - Enterprise Center
Saturday, August 1, 2020 - Louisville, KY - KFC Yum! Center
Monday, August 3, 2020 - Dallas, TX - American Airlines Center
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - Houston, TX - Toyota Center
Friday, August 7, 2020 - San Antonio, TX - AT&T Center
Sunday, August 9, 2020 - Phoenix, AZ - Gila River Arena
Monday, August 10, 2020 - San Diego, CA - Viejas Arena at Aztec Bowl San Diego State University
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 - Los Angeles, CA - STAPLES Center
Saturday, August 15, 2020 - Anaheim, CA - Honda Center
Monday, August 17, 2020 - Sacramento, CA - Golden 1 Center
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 - San Jose, CA - SAP Center at San Jose
Thursday, August 20, 2020 - Portland, OR - Moda Center
Saturday, August 22, 2020 - Vancouver, BC - Rogers Arena
Sunday, August 23, 2020 - Tacoma, WA - Tacoma Dome