Hailing from Nagoya, Japan, four-piece CHAI are an almost indescribable bundle of pop energy, melding punk, kruatrock, yacht-rock funk, disco, the Tom Tom Club's wordy rappinghood, and more into their infectious sound. The band's debut album, Pink, originally came out in Japan last year but is being reissued by Burger Records in North America on vinyl, CD and cassette. You can listen to the whole album below, but a better introduction to CHAI would be their charmingly deranged music videos and those are below, along with a live video of single "N.E.O." as well.

CHAI will be heading to the U.S. to play shows in Los Angeles on September 10 @ The Echo, and NYC on September 12 @ Rough Trade. Tickets for Rough Trade are on AmEx presale right now and go on sale to the general public on Friday, June 22 at noon.

The band will also be opening for Superorganism in the UK this fall. All dates are listed below.

CHAI - 2018 TOUR DATES
Mon. Sept. 10 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo [tickets]
Wed. Sept. 12 - Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade [tickets]
Mon. Oct. 15 - Bristol, UK @ SWX w/ Superorganism
Tue. Oct. 16 - Liverpool, UK @ Arts Club w/ Superorganism
Wed. Oct. 17 - Belfast, NIR @ Limelight 1 w/ Superorganism
Thu. Oct. 18 - Dublin, IE @ The Academy w/ Superorganism
Sat. Oct. 20 - Glasgow, UK @ SWG3 w/ Superorganism
Sun. Oct. 21 - Sheffield, UK @ The Leadmill w/ Superorganism
Mon. Oct. 22 - Leeds, UK @ Stylus w/ Superorganism
Wed. Oct. 24 - London, UK @ 02 Shepherd's Bush Empire w/ Superorganism
Thu. Oct. 25 - Manchester, UK @ 02 Ritz w/ Superorganism
Fri. Oct. 26 - Cambridge, UK @ Cambridge Junction w/ Superorganism
Sat. Oct. 27 - Portsmouth, UK @ Pyramids Centre w/ Superorganism
Sun. Oct. 28 - Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2 w/ Superorganism
Tue. Oct. 30 - Oxford, UK @ 02 Academy w/ Superorganism