Former Swans member Jarboe, who has collaborated with Neurosis, A Perfect Circle, Puscifer, Jesu, Father Murphy and more over the years, will release Illusory -- her 33rd solo album -- on April 16 via Consouling Sounds. That's the cover art, above. "‘Illusory’ is a Buddhist way regarding the illusion of the self / illusion of perception of reality," notes Jarboe, explaining the overarching themes of the record. The title track is brittle and beautiful, little more than piano, mellotron and her gorgeous voice. You can listen to that below.

Jarboe has European and UK tour dates starting in April. Those are listed, along with the album's tracklist, below.

Illusory tracklist:
1. illusory
2. arrival
3. cathedral
4. flight
5. into the arms of sleep
6. nourish
7. a man of hate

JARBOE - 2020 Tour Dates (Feat. P. Emerson Williams):
16/04 Moscow, RU, at DOM
18/04 St. Petersburg, RU, at Serdce
19/04 Tallin, EST, at Sveta Baar
21/04 Antwerp, BE, at Trix
22/04 Gent, BE, Icarus Radio session
23/04 Wuppertal, DE, U-Club
24/04 Copenaghen, DK, at Alice
25/04 Stockolm, SWE, at Hus7
27/04 Warsaw, PL, at Poglos
28/04 Krakow, PL, at Alchemia Klub
29/04 Berlin, DE, at Kiezsalon
30/04 Roznov pod Radhostem, CZ, Klub Vratnice
01/05 Budapest, HU, at LARM
02/05 Ljubljana, SLO, at Menza Pri Koritu
03/05 Linz, AT, Kapu
05/05 Macerata, IT, at Circolo Dong
06/05 Salerno, IT, at Teatro Portacatena
07/05 Firenze, IT, Teatro Circolo Arci Progresso
08/05 Martigny, CH, at Caves du Manoir
09/05 Frankfurt, DE, The Cave
11/05 Plymouth, UK, Hanging Gardens
12/05 Liverpool, UK, at Kazimier Stockroom
13/05 London, UK, at Stocke Newington Old church
14/05 London, UK, at Stocke Newington Old church
15/05 Utrecht, NL, DB's
16/05 Leipzig, DE, at Heilandskirche

More From Brooklyn Vegan