Jason Isbell

Jason Isbell released a new record last week, and it's streaming via RDIO below. Something More Than Free is his fifth solo album, and he's having an especially busy year because of it. Constantly on the road, he played the recently-opened College Street Music Hall in New Haven last night (7/22), and will be having an especially busy upcoming weekend.

Friday (7/24) is Jason's big, FREE, headlining Celebrate Brooklyn show in Prospect Park with Dawn Landes (one night before Sylvan Esso and Porches play their free show on the same stage). Saturday he performs at Newport Folk Fest, but he won't stick around to enjoy it because Sunday he's playing Merriweather Post Pavilion in Maryland with My Morning Jacket.

From there it's on to Pennsylvania for shows with Blake Mills before hitting the Peacemaker Music & Arts Festival in Arkansas. His long itinerary also includes four sold out shows at Nashville's legendary Ryman Auditorium (each night with a different very special guest, Chris Stapleton included), Voodoo in New Orleans, shows with Damien Jurado (again), shows with John Prine and much more.

He recently played NY & NJ shows with Craig Finn. Check out his full upcoming tour schedule below...

--

Jason Isbell -- 2015 Tour Dates
Fri Jul 24 - Brooklyn, NY Prospect Park Bandshell w/ Dawn Landes
Sat Jul 25 - Newport, RI Newport Folk Festival
Sun Jul 26 - Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion w/ My Morning Jacket
Tue Jul 28 - Stroudsburg, PA Sherman Theater **
Wed Jul 29 - Philadelphia, PA Electric Factory **
Fri Jul 31 - Fort Smith, AR Peacemaker Music & Arts Festival
Sat Aug 01 - Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion w/ Randy Rogers
Sun Aug 02 - Wichita, KS Orpheum Theatre w/ John Moreland
Tue Aug 04 - Boise, ID The Morrison Center *
Wed Aug 05 - Missoula, MT University Theatre *
Fri Aug 07 - Seattle, WA Moore Theatre *
Sat Aug 08 - Portland, OR Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall *
Sun Aug 09 - Reno, NV Grand Sierra Theatre *
Tue Aug 11 - Oakland, CA Fox Theater *
Wed Aug 12 - Los Angeles, CA The Wiltern *
Fri Aug 14 - Salt Lake City , UT The Depot *
Sat Aug 15 - Lyons, CO Folks Festival
Fri Oct 02 - Huntsville, AL Von Braun Center Concert Hall +
Sat Oct 03 - Memphis, TN Orpheum Theatre +
Thu Oct 15 - Tuscaloosa, AL Tuscaloosa Amphitheater -
Fri Oct 16 - Charleston, SC Charleston Music Hall ***
Sat Oct 17 - Charleston, SC Charleston Music Hall ***
Sun Oct 18 - Atlanta, GA Piedmont Park Promenade w/ Strand of Oaks, Natalie Prass
Fri Oct 23 - Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium w/ Amanda Shires
Sat Oct 24 - Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium w/ Parker Milsap
Sun Oct 25 - Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium w/ Hurray For The Riff Raff
Mon Oct 26 - Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium w/ Chris Stapleton
Fri Oct 30 - New Orleans, LA Voodoo Music Experience
Thu Nov 12 - Madison, WI Capitol Theater $
Fri Nov 13 - Eau Claire, WI State Theatre $
Sat Nov 14 - Green Bay, WI Meyer Theatre $
Thu Nov 19 - Durham, NC Durham Performing Arts Center ^
Fri Nov 20 - ROANOKE, VA Berglund Center for the Performing Arts ^
Sat Nov 21 - Savannah, GA Lucas Theatre for the Arts ^
Sun Jan 31, 2016 - Cayamo Cruise
Mon Feb 01, 2016 - Cayamo Cruise
Tue Feb 02, 2016 - Cayamo Cruise
Fri Feb 05, 2016 - Cayamo Cruise
Sat Feb 06, 2016 - Cayamo Cruise

+ w/ John Prine
^ w/ Anderson East
$ w/ Elizabeth Cook
* w/ Damien Jurado
** w/ Blake Mills
*** w/ Hiss Golden Messenger