Back in 2015, Jeff Lynne released his first ELO album in 14 years. He's now back, in much quicker fashion, with its follow-up, From Out of Nowhere, which will be out November 1. He's shared the title track and while it doesn't have the sweeping strings you associate with the band, it's undeniably an ELO song with the signature call-and-response harmonies (think a more laid-back "Sweet Talkin' Woman"). You can listen to that below.

Jeff Lynne's ELO were on tour this summer, hitting Newark's Prudential Center in July.

Jeff Lynne’s ELO — From Out of Nowhere tracklist:
1. “From Out Of Nowhere”
2. “Help Yourself”
3. “All My Love”
4. “Down Came The Rain”
5. “Losing You”
6. “One More Time”
7. “Sci-Fi Woman”
8. “Goin’ Out On Me”
9. “Time Of Our Life”
10. “Songbird”

More From Brooklyn Vegan