Former Carissa's Wierd member Jenn Champion's last album was 2014's great (and vastly underrated) Cool Choices, which came out under her long-running "S" moniker, and now she's finally set to follow that with her first album under the name Jenn Champion. It's called Single Rider and it comes out on July 13 via Hardly Art (pre-order). It's also a very noticeable change from S' no-frills indie pop to glossy, danceable synthpop, but still with Jenn's intimate vocal delivery intact. She made the album with producer Brian Fennell, aka SYML, after they collaborated on "Leave Like That" from SYML's Hurt For Me EP. Jenn recently released lead single "O.M.G. (I'm All Over It)," and along with today's album announcement, she's rolling out second single "Time To Regulate." Both songs are great, and they're making this album look pretty promising. Listen below.

Jenn has three upcoming shows in August (all on the West Coast), and those are listed below.

01. O.M.G. (I'm All Over It)
02. Coming For You
03. You Knew
04. Holding On
05. The Move
06. Never Giving In
07. Mainline
08. Time to Regulate
09. Bleed
10. Hustle
11. Going Nowhere

Jenn Champion -- 2018 Tour Dates
08.09.18 - Seattle, WA - Chop Suey
08.10.18 - Portland, OR - Mississippi Studios
08.16.18 - Los Angeles, CA - Bootleg Theater