Underrated singer/songwriter Jesca Hoop teamed with Iron & Wine singer Sam Beam earlier this year for the collaborative Love Letter for Fire, which came out on Iron & Wine's pre-major label home Sub Pop. Now Jesca herself has signed a deal with the venerable label, and announced that her first album for Sub Pop, Memories Are Now, will come out on February 10. It was produced by Blake Mills.

The first single is "The Lost Sky," which has minimal backing but is a huge-sounding song, and is also proof that Jesca just gets better and better. Her most recent solo album, 2014's Undress, was arguably her strongest yet and this sounds like a progression. Watch the video:

1. Memories Are Now
2. The Lost Sky
3. Animal Kingdom Chaotic
4. Simon Says
5. Cut Connection
6. Songs of Old
7. Unsaid
8. Pegasi
9. The Coming


Jesca Hoop -- 2016 Tour Dates
TUE 22 NOVEMBER Ramsgate Music Hall Ramsgate, UK
WED 23 NOVEMBER St Pancras Old Church London, UK
THU 24 NOVEMBER The Deaf Institute Manchester, UK
SAT 26 NOVEMBER The Band Room Farndale, UK
WED 29 MARCH The Lexington London, UK