Today, psychedelic R&B singer Jhene Aiko surprise-released TRIP, her first album since her 2014 debut Souled Out (and also following last year's collaborative album with Big Sean as Twenty88). It's 22 songs and features Big Sean, Rae Sremmurd's Swae Lee, Kurupt, Brandy, her daughter Namiko Love and more. Just going by the title, artwork, and song names like "LSD," "Psilocybin (Love In Full Effect)," and "Sativa," Jhene has not toned down her love of psychedelia at all, and it's sounding pretty great so far. Stream the whole album and watch an accompanying 23-minute short film below.

More From Brooklyn Vegan