You may recall that OSEES frontman John Dwyer assembled a crew of musicians -- TV on the Radio's Kyp Malone and drummer Ryan Sawyer, plus bassist Peter Kerlin, keyboardist Tom Dolas, saxophonists Brad Caulkins and Joce Soubiran, guitarist Marcos Rodriguez, violinist Laena Myers-Ionita, and percussionist Andres Renteria -- for an improvisational album under the name Bent Arcana. The same group are back, now with keyboardist Ben Boye (Bonnie "Prince" Billy, Ty Segall) as part of the flock for a new project Moon-Drenched. The album will be out May 28 via Castle Face.

Like the Bent Arcana album, this is out-there stuff, incorporating jazz, noise, komische, psych, and more into a potent sonic stew. You can get a taste of this heady brew with the 12-minute centerpiece "The War Clock" which is groovy in a Can sort of way and gets wilder and freakier as it goes. That track premieres in this post and you can check it out below.


1. Psychic Liberation
2. X-Cannibal’s Kiss
3. The War Clock
4. Der Todesfall
5. Get Thee To The Rookery
6. Spoofing
7. Terra Incognito

More From Brooklyn Vegan