Jonathan Richman released Ishkode! Ishkode!, his first album in six years, back in February, and he's just released a brand new song titled "People are Disgusting." For those thinking maybe this is something that poured out of JoJo in the last week, well, turns out the song is about the state in which people leave hotel rooms. "It stinks in there," Richman remarks before following it with "Flute solo!" Listen to that and "Wait! Wait!" off of his new album, below.

The new song, which has apparently been a popular live number for a while, was made with drummer Tommy Larkins with whom Jonathan is currently on tour. They'll be in the NYC area this week for a sold-out show at WFMU Monty Hall. Updated dates are listed below.

Jonathan Richman - 2016 Tour Dates
13 Nov 2016 Cat's Cradle - Back Room Carrboro, NC
15 Nov 2016 Ottobar Baltimore, MD
16 Nov 2016 Rosendale Theatre Rosendale, NY
17 Nov 2016 Monty Hall Jersey City, NJ
18 Nov 2016 The Ballroom at The Outer Space Hamden, CT
19 Nov 2016 3S Artspace Portsmouth, NH
20 Nov 2016 ArtsRiot Burlington, VT
22 Nov 2016 Ralph's Rock Diner Worcester, MA
23 Nov 2016 Middle East Club Upstairs Cambridge, MA
24 Nov 2016 Middle East Club Upstairs Cambridge, MA
25 Nov 2016 Middle East Club Upstairs Cambridge, MA
26 Nov 2016 Middle East Club Upstairs Cambridge, MA
08 Dec 2016 The Holland Project Reno, NV
09 Dec 2016 Strummer's Fresno, CA
10 Dec 2016 Don the Beachcomber Huntington Beach, CA
12 Dec 2016 Belly Up Tavern Solana Beach, CA
13 Dec 2016 El Rey Theatre Los Angeles, CA
14 Dec 2016 The Santa Cruz Memorial Veterans Hall Santa Cruz, CA
15 Dec 2016 Great American Music Hall San Francisco, CA
16 Dec 2016 Chico Women's Club Chico, CA