The Voidz (fka Julian Casablancas + The Voidz) recently teased the followup to their 2014 debut LP Tyranny, and they've now revealed more concrete details on the album. The new record is called Virtue, and it's out March 30 via Cult Records/RCA. You can view the album's artwork and tracklist below.

Coinciding with the announcement, the band has shared a new single taken from the record, "QYURRYUS" (pronounced "curious"). The track contains the typical weirdness to be expected from a Voidz track, and features throbbing synthesizers underneath Julian's signature baritone vocal style, before suddenly switching to a heavily-autotuned coda. The band has also shared the single's equally strange, nostalgia-tinged music video, which was directed by Julian himself. It shows the band in several bizarre scenes, including spinning closeups of each band member, a multi-sided piano, and many head-scratching green screen backdrops. You can watch that, and stream previously-released single "Living In My Dreams," below.


Virtue tracklist
1. Leave It In My Dreams
3. Pyramid of Bones
4. Permanent High School
5. ALieNNatioN
6. One of the Ones
7. All Wordz Are Made Up
8. Horse To Water
9. Wink
10. My Friend The Walls
11. Pink Ocean
12. Black Hole
13. Lazy Boy
14. We're Where We Were
15. Pointlessness

More From Brooklyn Vegan