Julian Plenti

We just wrote about Julian Plenti, the solo project of Interpol's Paul Banks. His debut under that name, Julian Plenti Is Skyscraper, is due out August 4th on Matador. A second MP3, "Games for Dates," is now legally available for download above.

It was also announced today that Plenti/Banks will be making a TBA live appearance in September (stay tuned for details), and that he'll be on Late Night With Jimmy Fallon on Friday, August 7th. Album art and tracklist (again), below...

Julian Plenti
Julian Plenti is...Skyscraper tracklist
1. "Only if You Run"
2. "Fun That We Have"
3. "Skyscraper"
4. "Games For Days"
5. "Madrid Song"
6. "No Chance Survival"
7. "Unwind"
8. "Girl On the Sporting News"
9. "On the Esplanade"
10. "Fly As You Might"
11. "H"

More From Brooklyn Vegan