Onetime Blake Babies leader Juliana Hatfield will release her new solo album, Weird, on January 18 via American Laundromat. She produced the album herself which features old drummer friends Freda Love Smith (Blake Babies) and Todd Philips (Lemonheads, The Juliana Hatfield Three). The LP explores themes of alienation and discomfort. "I often feel cut-off from other people, from my feelings, from technology, from popular culture," says Hatfield. "I feel weird, I feel like I’m dreaming my life and that I am going to wake up some day." How weird is it? "It's So Weird," she sings on the album's lead single which finds her melodic abilities in fine form. Listen to that below.

Preorders of Weird are available now in a variety of colors and bundles. Check out the album art and tracklist below.


Juliana Hatfield - Weird tracklist:
1. Staying In
2. It's So Weird
3. Sugar
4. Everything's For Sale
5. All Right, Yeah
6. Broken Doll
7. Receiver
8. Lost Ship
9. Paid To Lie
10. No Meaning
11. Do It To Music

More From Brooklyn Vegan