Juliana Hatfield will release new album Pussycat on April 28 via American Laundromat. Hatfield says the new album was written as a reaction to the 2016 election. "All of these songs just started pouring out of me," Hatfield says. "I felt an urgency to record them, to get them down, and get them out there." Even without her saying that, you might be able to figure out what Pussycat's inspiration is from song titles like "Short-Fingered Man" and "Kellyanne." That's the album art above and the tracklist below.

As mentioned, Juliana Hatfield will be on tour soon, including a NYC show at Mercury Lounge on April 26. You can still get tickets for that show, but she's added a second Mercury Lounge show on April 27. Tickets for the 4/27 date goes on AmEx presale today at noon with the general on-sale starting Friday, March 3 at noon. Updated dates are listed below.


Juliana Hatfield - Pussycat tracklist
01 I Wanna Be Your Disease
02 Impossible Song
03 You're Breaking My Heart
04 When You're A Star
05 Good Enough For Me
06 Short-Fingered Man
07 Touch You Again
08 Sex Machine
09 Wonder Why
10 Sunny Somewhere
11 Kellyanne
12 Heartless
13 Rhinoceros
14 Everything Is Forgiven

Juliana Hatfield – 2017 Tour Dates
March 18 – Boston – Paradise Rock Club
Apri 24 – Philadelphia – Boot & Saddle
April 25 – Vienna, VA – Jammin Java
April 26 – NYC – Mercury Lounge
April 27 – NYC – Mercury Lounge