Ambient pop musician Julianna Barwick has announced her first album in four years, Healing Is A Miracle, due July 10 via Ninja Tune. “You cut your hand, it looks pretty bad, and two weeks later it looks like it never happened," notes Julianna of the title. "That’s kind of amazing, you know?” The album features collaborations with Jonsi of Sigur Ros, Nosaj Thing, and Mary Lattimore, and though you'll have to wait to hear those, you can stream first single "Inspirit" now. It was the first song she recorded for the album, using a pair of studio monitors given to her by Jonsi. (She made her last album with headphones.) “When I added the bass I really felt it in my body, you know, in a way you just wouldn’t with headphones… it was kind of euphoric and fun. I got really excited about making the record in that moment, and I think that really had an impact on the sounds I ended up making.”

The "inspirit" video features drone footage of Iceland's coastlines shot by Joel Kazuo Knoernschild which is also where the album's cover art is from. Watch that, and check out Healing is a Miracle's artwork and tracklist, below.

Julianna Barwick healing is a miracle

Healing is a Miracle tracklist:
1. Inspirit
2. Oh, Memory ft. Mary Lattimore
3. Healing Is A Miracle
4. In Light ft. Jónsi
5. Safe
6. Flowers
7. Wishing Well
8. Nod ft. Nosaj Thing

More From Brooklyn Vegan