by Andrew Sacher

Kacy Hill

We still haven't heard that Kanye / James Blake collaboration, but Kanye did sign a very James Blake-ish artist to his G.O.O.D. Music label: Kacy Hill, the model/singer who was a backup dancer on the Yeezus tour. This past fall, she dropped the Bloo EP on G.O.O.D. Music, which features the lead single "Foreign Fields" that has minimal production right out of the James Blake songbook. "Arm's Length" is a bit more arena-ready, sounding closer to something like Florence + the Machine, and "Shades of Blue" is right in the middle of those two sounds. You can stream the whole EP (via Spotify) and check out the video for "Foreign Fields" below.

Kacy is set to open on tour for Jack Garratt, the UK artist who has gotten both James Blake and Ed Sheeran comparisons and is the frontrunner for the BBC Sound of 2016 poll. That tour hits NYC on February 29 at Bowery Ballroom and March 1 at Music Hall of Williamsburg. Both are sold out, but if you've got tickets already it's worth showing up early to catch Kacy's set.

All dates are listed below...

---

Jack Garratt / Kacy Hill -- 2016 Tour Dates
Fri 26 Feb 2016 The Sinclair Cambridge, MA, US
Sat 27 Feb 2016 Rock & Roll Hotel Washington, DC, US
Mon 29 Feb 2016 The Bowery Ballroom New York, NY, US
Tue 01 Mar 2016 Music Hall of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY, US
Thu 03 Mar 2016 The Garrison Toronto, ON, Canada
Sun 06 Mar 2016 Lincoln Hall Chicago, IL, US
Mon 07 Mar 2016 Barboza at Neumos Seattle, WA, US
Tue 08 Mar 2016 Doug Fir Lounge Portland, OR, US
Thu 10 Mar 2016 Great American Music Hall San Francisco, CA, US
Fri 11 Mar 2016 Fonda Theatre Hollywood, CA, US