by Andrew Sacher

Kath Bloom

Kath Bloom, the cult folk singer who got her start in the '70s and has seen a resurgence in recent years, will release the followup to 2010's Thin Thin Line this year. The new album is called Pass Through Here, and will be out on February 6 via Chapter Music (pre-order), and we've got the premiere of its new single "Let The Music Come" in this post. This follows lead single "Criminal Side," and both have Kath staying true to the kind of authentic folk that made her a beloved cult artist in the first place. It's timeless-sounding stuff, as you can hear for yourself below.

Album artwork, tracklist, and a couple upcoming West Coast dates, also below...


Kath Bloom - "Let The Music Come"

Kath Bloom - "Criminal Side"

Kath Bloom

1. Criminal Side
2. Bubble Bath
3. Discovery
4. I'm Getting Close To You
5. Pass Through Here
6. Shirt Off Song
7. Let the Music Come
8. Pacify Me
9. Brand New
10. I'm Giving It Some Thought
11. Odyssey
12. Bye Bye


Kath Bloom -- 2015 Tour Dates
2/12 Los Angeles 356 S Mission Rd Gallery
2/14 San Francisco Viracocha w/ Meg Baird