Blonde Redhead singer Kazu Makino will release her debut album, Adult Baby, on September 13 via her new Adult Baby imprint that will be distributed by electronic label !K7. The album features contributions from Yellow Magic Orchestra’s Ryuichi Sakamoto, Atoms For Peace percussionist Mauro Refosco, Deerhoof's Greg Saunier, her BR bandmate, Amedeo Pace, Son Lux drummer Ian Chang, and more. There is also a visual album version, and the accompanying film was conceived and shot on the island of Elba off the coast of Tuscany (where Kazu lives part of the year). You can check out videos for the ethereal and hypnotic singles "Salty" and "Meo" from the album, and the trailer for the film, below.

Kazu will be on tour this fall, including a North American run that hits Toronto, Brooklyn, Chicago, Portland, Seattle, San Francisco and Los Angeles. The Brooklyn show happens at Rough Trade on October 11 and tickets are on sale.

10 October - Toronto @ Longboat Hall
11 October - Brooklyn, New York @ Rough Trade NYC
12 October - Chicago @ Constellation
14 October - Portland @ TBC
15 October - Seattle @ Columbia City Theater
16 October - San Francisco @ The Chapel
18 October - Los Angeles @ Lodge Room
16 November - Rome (IT) @ Monk Club / ROME PSYCH FEST
18 November - Berlin (DE) @ Privatclub
19 November - Milan (IT) @ Santeria Toscana 31
20 November - London (UK) @ Moth Club
22 November - Paris (F) @ Les Etoiles
24 November - Amsterdam (NED) @ Zonnehuis
26 November - Bruxelles (BE) @ Botanique / AUTUMN FALLS

More From Brooklyn Vegan