Kicksie, the project of Toronto musician Giuliana Mormile, has been home-recording and self-releasing since 2018, and they've been very prolific. Her last album, 2020's All My Friends, was given a wider re-release by Get Better Records, and now she's got a new album called Slouch--her fifth LP overall--due April 14 via Counter Intuitive Records. Alongside the announcement, they're premiering single and music video "You're On." The song rings with fun, guitar-forward emo-pop, taking cues from the early 2000s. Check it out below.

Kicksie, Slouch

Slouch Tracklisting
1. Closure
2. You're On
3. Boyfriend
4. Arcade
5. Sinking In
6. yyyy
7. Wish I Was (Anyone Else) ft. Mei
8. Hear Me Out
9. Go Getter
10. Jaws
11. Whatever, I Guess

More From Brooklyn Vegan