Adam Bainbridge will release the third Kindness album, Something Like a War, on September 6. It features collaborations with Robyn, Jazmine Sullivan, Sampha, Seinabo Sey, Cosima and others. You can check out three tracks from it (which feature, Robyn, Sey, and Sullivan, respectively) below.

Kindness will be on tour this fall with their new four-piece lineup of the band, and stops include Toronto, DC, Philadelphia, Brooklyn, Chicago, Minneapolis, Seattle, Portland, San Francisco and Los Angeles. The Brooklyn show happens at Elsewhere Hall on November 6 and tickets go on sale Friday, June 28 at 10 AM.

All dates, plus album art and tracklist, below.


Something Like a War tracklist:
01. Sibambaneni
02. Raise Up
03. Lost Without (feat. Seinabo Sey)
04. Softness as A Weapon
05. Hard to Believe (feat. Jazmine Sullivan)
06. Who You Give Your Heart To (feat. Alexandria)
07. Samthing’s Interlude
08. Dreams Fall
09. The Warning (feat. Robyn)
10. Cry Everything
11. No New Lies (feat. Cosima)
12. Something Like A War (feat. Bahamadia)
13. Call It Down (feat. Cosima and Nadia Nair)

Kindness – 2019 Tour Dates:
Oct 30 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Nov 1 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall
Nov 2 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Nov 6 – Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere
Nov 8 – Chicago, IL @ Sleeping Village
Nov 9 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry
Nov 12 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Nov 13 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Nov 15 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Nov 16 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy