UPDATE: Full tour announced.

King Crimson

This past September, legendary prog shapeshifters King Crimson said they were planning to reunite, but that it wouldn't be an immediate thing. Well that reunion is finally officially happening. The band confirmed they'll play 3 NYC shows, September 18, 19 & 20 at Best Buy Theater. Tickets for those shows go on sale Friday (6/6) at noon.

The lineup for these shows will be main man Robert Fripp, along with Gavin Harrison, Bill Rieflin, Tony Levin, Pat Mastelotto, Mel Collins, and Jakko Jakszy.

UPDATE: Full tour announced. Revisit some classic King Crimson, below...

---

King Crimson -- 2014 Tour Dates
Tue 9 Sep Albany, NY The Egg
Wed 10 Sep Albany, NY The Egg
Fri 12 Sep Philadelphia, PA Verizon Hall
Sat 13 Sep Philadelphia, PA Verizon Hall
Mon 15 Sep Boston, MA Colonial Theatre
Tue 16 Sep Boston, MA Colonial Theatre
Thu 18 Sep New York, NY Best Buy
Fri 19 Sep New York, NY Best Buy
Sat 20 Sep New York, NY Best Buy
Tue 23 Sep Madison, WI Barrymore Theatre
Thu 25 Sep Chicago, IL The Vic Theatre
Fri 26 Sep Chicago, IL The Vic Theatre
Tue 30 Sep Los Angeles, CA Orpheum Theatre
Wed 01 Oct Los Angeles, CA Orpheum Theatre
Fri 03 Oct San Francisco, CA The Warfield
Sat 04 Oct San Francisco, CA The Warfield
Mon 06 Oct Seattle, WA Moore Theater