Koen Holtkamp of Brooklyn drone duo Mountains is releasing a new solo LP this week (3/25), titled Motion, via Thrill Jockey. You can pre-order the album at the Thrill Jockey webstore, but first get a taste of it with the video for its droning acoustic/electronic single, "Between Visible Things," which premieres in this post. There's also an expanded edition being released on CD. Album artwork and tracklists for the regular and expanded editions below too.

Koen also has some dates coming up, including a release show in Brooklyn happening on April 20 at Union Pool with Chicago's likeminded Mind Over Mirrors and local psych-folk musician Mike Wexler. Tickets for that show are on sale now.

All dates are listed, with the new video, below...


Koen Holtkamp - "Between Visible Things" Official Video

Koen Holtkamp - Motion

01. Between Visible Things
02. Vert
03. Crotales
04. Endlessness

Motion expanded CD edition

01. Between Visible Things
02. Vert
03. Crotales
04. Endlessness
05. Battenkill
06. Hoosick
07. Hudson Static (Live at Shea Stadium)
08. In the Absence of Gravity Please Note the Position of the Sun
09. Loosely Based on Bees
10. Make Haste
11. Free Birds


Koen Holtkamp -- 2014 Tour Dates
Tue. April 1 - Iowa City, IA - The Mill #
Wed. April 2 - Milwaukee, WI - Sugar Maple
Thu. April 3 - Chicago, IL- Constellation *
Fri April 4 - Louisville, KY - Dreamland - Koen Holtkamp video screening + live performance
Sat April 5 - Akron, OH - RCN Cave
Sun April 6 - Harrisburg, PA - Little Amps
Thu. April 17 - Toronto, ON - Man Finds Fire at Geary Lane *
Fri. April 18 - Montreal, QC - Casa Del Popolo *
Sat. April 19 - Hudson, NY - Spotty Dog *
Sun April 20 - Brooklyn, NY - Union Pool ^ (Motion Record Release Show)

# - Mission Creek Festival w/ Mark Mcguire, Jenny Hval
* - w/ Mind Over Mirrors
^ - w/ Mind Over Mirrors & Mike Wexler

More From Brooklyn Vegan