Kylie Minogue has announced a new album, Tension, which will be out September 22 via BMG. It's her first since 2020's Disco, and she made it with much of the same team, including “Biff” Stannard and Duck Blackwell. Check out the artwork and tracklist below.

"I started this album with an open mind and a blank page," Minogue wrote in a press statement. “Unlike my last two albums there wasn’t a ‘theme,’ it was about finding the heart or the fun or the fantasy of that moment and always trying to service the song. I wanted to celebrate each song’s individuality and to dive into that freedom. I would say it’s a blend of personal reflection, club abandon and melancholic high."

Kylie hasn't shared a song from the album yet, but first single and opening track "Padam Padam" will be released soon. You can hear a little snippet of that in a teaser video below.

Kylie also features on Jake Shears' new album that's out in June.

kylie minogue tension

01 Padam Padam
02 Hold on to Now
03 Things We Do for Love
04 Tension
05 One More Time
06 You Still Get Me High
07 Hands
08 Green Light
09 Vegas High
10 10 Out of 10
11 Story

More From Brooklyn Vegan