by Tatiana Tenreyro

photo: La Sera at Baby's All Right in 2014 (more by Amanda Hatfield)
La Sera

Ex-Vivian Girl Katy Goodman recently announced that she's releasing the Ryan Adams-produced La Sera LP Music for Listening to Music to on March via Polyvinyl. Today she shared the official release date, which is March 4, and the first single, "High Notes." Rolling Stone mentioned that the album was going to have "moments of a country twang" and this track shows it, featuring a distinct country sound complete with a harmonica outro.

Stream "High Notes" and take a look at the artwork and track list below...


La Sera

Music for Listening to Music To Tracklist:
01 High Notes
02 A Thousand Ways
03 One True Love
04 Begins to Rain
05 Take My Heart
06 I Need an Angel
07 Time to Go
08 Shadows of Your Love
09 Nineties
10 Too Little Too Late

More From Brooklyn Vegan