Land of Talk, who got back together last year, will release Life After Youth, their first new album in seven years, on May 19 via Saddle Creek. The album was produced and mixed by John Agnello (Kurt Vile, Sonic Youth) and frequent collaborator and sometimes bandmember Jace Lasek, and features appearances by Sharon Van Etten, Sonic Youth drummer Steve Shelley, Sal Maida (Roxy Music/Sparks), as well as Lacek and his Besnard Lakes bandmate Olga Goreas. The first single is the gorgeous "Inner Lover," which may not be what you're expecting from singer/songwriter Elizabeth Powell -- dreamy, electronic, with almost no guitar. You can watch the video for the single below.

Having a played a few shows in 2016, Land of Talk have also announced a two-week North American tour starting in mid-June which hits NYC at Bowery Ballroom on 6/14. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday, March 3 at noon with an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (3/1) at noon. Dates are listed, along with the album artwork and tracklist, below.



Land of Talk - Life After Youth tracklist:
1. Yes You Were
2. This Time3. Loving
4. What Was I Thinking?
5. Spiritual Intimidation
6. Heartcore
7. Inner Lover
8. World Made
9. In Florida
10. Macabre

Land of Talk - 2017 Tour Dates:
6/13 - Allston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
6/14 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
6/16 - Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
6/18 - Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
6/19 - Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Center
6/20 - Winnipeg, MB @ The Good Will Social Club
6/22 - Saskatoon, SK @ Amigo's
6/23 - Edmonton, AB @ The Needle Vinyl Tavern
6/24 - Calgary, AB @ Sled Island - King Edward Hotel "King Eddy"
6/26 - Vancouver, BC @ Imperial
6/27 - Seattle, WA @ Neumos
6/28 - Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
6/30 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
7/02 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Cemetery