Land of Talk album

July 17, 2008 // Omaha, NE - Saddle Creek have announced the signing of Montreal trio Land of Talk in the United States and are set to release their debut full-length, Some Are Lakes October 7. The album was recorded in Montreal with Justin Vernon (Bon Iver) and is the follow up to their acclaimed 2006 EP, Applause Cheer Boo Hiss.

Some Are Lakes track listing below...

Some Are Lakes

1. Yuppy Flu
2. Death By Fire
3. The Man Who Breaks Things (Dark Shuffle)
4. Some Are Lakes * first single
5. Give Me Back My Heart Attack
6. It's Okay
7. Young Bridge
8. Corner Phone
9. Got A Call
10. Troubled

Land of Talk - 2008 Tour Dates
Jul 26 - Hillside ! guelph, Ontario
Aug 9 - Wolfe Island Music Fest Wolfe Island, Ontario