Laura at Housing Works 2011 (more by Amanda Hatfield)
Laura Marling

Laura Marling will release her third LP A Creature I Don't Know on September 13 via Ribbon Music. The album was produced with I Speak Because I Can-producer Ethan Johns. You can pre-order the album on her website now. Also check out a teaser video, a handwritten note from Laura's facebook about the album, artwork and tracklist below.

Laura and her band will go on an international tour supporting the album which includes a NYC show on September 28 at Webster Hall. Tickets go on sale Friday (7/29) at noon. All dates and album stuff below...

--
Laura Marling - A Creature I Don't Know Teaser Video

Note

Creature I Don't Know

Tracklist:
1 The Muse
2 I Was Just a Card
3 Don't Ask Me Why
4 Salinas
5 The Beast
6 Night After Night
7 My Friends
8 Rest in the Bed
9 Sophia
10 All My Rage

--
Laura Marling -- 2011 Tour Dates
Mon 25th Jul Orkney / UK - Highlands Tour - st Magnus Cathedral
Tues 26th Jul Inverness / UK - Highlands Tour - Ironworks
Fri 29th Jul Lulworth Castle / UK - Camp Bestival
Sun 31st Jul Cambridge / UK - Cambridge Folk Festival
Sun 14th Aug Oxfordshire / UK - the Wilderness (solo acoustic)
Sun 21st Aug Glanusk Park / UK - Green Man Festival
Sat 17th Sep CA, San Francisco - Bimbo's 365 Club
Sun 18th Sep CA, Los Angeles - Masonic Temple
Tue 20th Sep CA, Los Angeles - Troubadour
Thu 22nd Sep IL, Chicago - Lincoln Hall
Fri 23rd Sep ON, Toronto - The Great Hall
Sat 24th Sep QC, Montreal - Corona
Sun 25th Sep MA, Boston - Brighton Music Hall
Tue 27th Sep DC, Washington - Sixth & I Historic Synagogue
Wed 28th Sep NY, New York - Webster Hall
Fri 14th Oct Exeter, Exeter Cathedral
Sat 15th Oct Winchester, Winchester Cathedral
Mon 17th Oct Guildford, Guildford Cathedral
Tue 18th Oct Gloucester, Gloucester Cathedral
Fri 21st Oct York, York Minster
Sat 22nd Oct Sheffield, Sheffield Cathedral
Mon 24th Oct Manchester, Manchester Cathedral (standing venue)
Tue 25th Oct Bristol, Bristol Cathedral
Wed 26th Oct London, Westminster Central Hall (standing venue)
Fri 28th Oct Liverpool, Liverpool Anglican Cathedral
Sat 29th Oct Birmingham, Birmingham Cathedral