Pop chameleon (and onetime frontman of The Living Things) Lawrence Rothman has announced details of his long-in-the-works solo debut. It's titled The Book of Law and will be out October 13 via Downtown/Interscope. According to the press release, the LP "embodies the 9 physical & emotional alters" of Rothman, each showing a different side to his mercurial persona. Videos for the record were made by acclaimed director (and Rothman's wife) Floria Sigismondi who has recently helmed excellent episodes of The Handmaids Tale and American Gods. There are a lot of guests on the album, including Marissa Nadler, Angel Olsen, and Kristin Kontrol, as well as musical help Warpaint's Stella Mozgawa, Duff McKagan, Dennis Hamm (Thundercat) and How To Dress Well.  The latter features on the album's first single, "Wolves Still Cry," and you can check out the video for that, which was directed by Rothman, below.



Lawrence Rothman - The Book of Law tracklist
1 Descend
2 Wolves Still Cry
3 Shout
4 Stand By
5 Jordan [feat. Kristin Kontrol]
6 Geek
7 Your Kiss Tastes Like Dope
8 Ascend
9 Die Daily
10 Walking My Tears Across Manhattan
11 California Paranoia [feat. Angel Olsen]
12 Ain't Afraid Of Dying [feat. Marissa Nadler]