Lee Fields & The Expressions will release their new album, Special Night, on November 4 via Big Crown Records. "When I record, I make every song like I actually mean it. I mean every word I say," says Fields. "On 'Special Night' I’m talking to my lady — literally, expressing the way I feel. You can tell if a song is real or not. And every moment I’m recording, those moments are real." You can definitely feel it on "Special Night" which, like most of Fields' work, just sounds right. Stream that one below.

The only tour dates Lee has currently scheduled are in Spain, but he's promised a full North American tour to come. Stay tuned. All dates are listed, along with Special Night artwork and tracklist, below.



Lee Fields & The Expressions - Special Night tracklist

1 – Special Night
2 – I’m Coming Home
3 – Work to Do
4 – Never Be Another You
5 – Lover Man
6 – Make This World
7 – Let Him In
8 – How I Like It
9 – Where Is The Love
10 – Precious Love

Lee Fields & The Expressions - 2016 Tour Dates
10/06/16 Teatro lara, Madrid, Spain
10/08/16 Escenario, Santander, Spain
10/11/16 Las Armas, Zaragoza, Spain
10/13/16 Sala Apollo, Barcelona
10/14/16 Loco Club, Valencia, Spain

More From Brooklyn Vegan