Brian Wilson is playing Pet Sounds in full on tour this year, including the Levitation festival in Austin. In honor of that, the Levitation people are releasing a Pet Sounds tribute album on May 27 via their The Reverberation Appreciation Society label.

So far they've released two of the songs, Shannon & the Clams' take on "I Just Wasn't Made For These Times" and Holy Wave's take on "That's Not Me" (streaming below). The album also includes The Black Angels (doing non-Pet Sounds track "Good Vibrations"), Morgan Delt, Boogarins, Night Beats, Cool Ghouls, Burnt Ones and more. Check out the full tracklist below.

In related news, M. Ward is now streaming his new album More Rain, which includes a cover of The Beach Boys' "You're So Good To Me" from Summer Days (And Summer Nights!!). Listen to that song (and the rest of the album) below, via NPR.


A Tribute to Pet Sounds Tracklist
1. “Good Vibrations” – The Black Angels
2. “Wouldn’t It Be Nice” – Indian Jewelry
3. “You Still Believe In Me” – The She’s
4. “That’s Not Me” – Holy Wave
5. “Don’t Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)” – Morgan Delt
6. “I’m Waiting For The Day” – The Shivas
7. “Let’s Go Away For A While” – Boogarins
8. “Sloop John B” – Night Beats
9. “God Only Knows” – Chris Catalena
10. “I Know There’s An Answer” – Christian Bland & The Revelators
11. “Here Today” – Cool Ghouls
12. “I Just Wasn’t Made For These Times” – Shannon & The Clams
13. “Pet Sounds” – Burnt Ones
14. “Caroline, No” – Cosmonauts
15. “Hang On To Your Ego” – The UFO Club


More From Brooklyn Vegan