The annual American Songbook series returns to Lincoln Center in 2018, with shows in The Appel Room, David Rubenstein Atrium, and Rose Theater. Highlights include indie rockers Cloud Cult (1/26), Stew & The Negro Problem (2/7), downtown legend Justin Vivian Bond playing the music of The Carpenters (2/15), gospel legends The Blind Boys of Alabama (2/16), pop satirist Randy Newman (3/26), and country veteran Roseanne Cash (3/27).

Tickets go on sale to friends of Lincoln Center on November 6 and to the general public on November 13. Full lineup below.

Lincoln Center's American Songbook -- 2018 Lineup
The Appel Room

John Paul White - Wednesday, January 24
Jackie Hoffman - Thursday, January 25
Cloud Cult - Friday, January 26
Matt Ray Plays Hoagy Carmichael - Saturday, January 27
Stew & The Negro Problem - Wednesday, February 7
Shelby Lynne & Allison Moorer - Thursday, February 8
Aaron Tveit - Friday, February 9
Rachel Bloom & Adam Schlesinger - Saturday, February 10
Lizz Wright - Wednesday, February 14
Justin Vivian Bond Sings The Carpenters - Thursday, February 15
The Blind Boys of Alabama - Friday, February 16
The Songs of Scott Frankel & Michael Korie - Saturday, February 17

David Rubenstein Atrium

Jalen N’Gonda - Thursday, February 1

Rose Theater

Randy Newman - Monday, March 26
Rosanne Cash - Tuesday, March 27