Linda Perhacs' 1970 debut album Parallelograms is one of the true classics of psychedelic folk, an album that remains essential and influential today. After its release, Linda disappeared from music for decades but resurfaced a few years ago and released her long-awaited sophomore album, The Soul of All Natural Things, in 2014 on Sufjan Stevens' Asthmatic Kitty label.

Now Linda is set to release her third album, I'm A Harmony, on September 22 via Omnivore Recordings (pre-order). This one was co-produced by Pat Sansone of Wilco and Fernando Perdomo, and Pat and his Wilco bandmates Nels Cline, Glenn Kotche, and John Stirratt all play on it. It also features Julia Holter (like The Soul of All Natural Things did), longtime fan Devendra Banhart, and electronic musician Mark Pritchard, whose 2016 album had vocals by Linda. There are also contributions by Chris Price, John Pirrucello, James Haggerty, Leddie Garcia, Greg Wiezorek, Michelle Vidal, and Durga McBroom.

We're premiering the lead single "Winds of the Sky," which features Nels Cline. Though it's been 47 years since her debut, Linda Perhacs still has the ability to tap back into the sound of that album and "Winds of the Sky" is more proof of that. Like much of The Soul of All Natural Things, the new song is a little more modern than Parallelograms, a little more electronic, but still in the same trippy ballpark. The atmospherics and harmonies are gorgeous, and Linda's sound is as outsider-y as ever. If you like psych-folk at all, you need to hear this. Listen and check out the guest-filled tracklist below.

1. Winds of the Sky (featuring Nels Cline)
2. We Will Live (featuring Julia Holter and Devendra Banhart)
3. I’m a Harmony (featuring Julia Holter)
4. The Dancer
5. Crazy Love (featuring the Autumn Defense)
6. Take Your Love to a Higher Level (featuring Durga McBroom and Michelle Vidal)
7. Eclipse of All Love (featuring Pat Sansone)
8. One Full Circle Around the Sun
9. Beautiful Play (featuring Julia Holter)
10. Visions (featuring Julia Holter)
11. You Wash My Soul in Sound (featuring Mark Pritchard)

More From Brooklyn Vegan