Lisa Prank is the lo-fi pop punk solo project of Seattle's Robin Edwards, who performs live with a guitar and drum machine. She reminds me a lot of Colleen Green (who she's shared the stage with), who also used to perform the same way (but she has a band these days), and who also has a raw, updated take on the genre's glory days. Both have done lo-fi, drum-machine-backed covers of early blink-182. She also provided guest vocals on last year's album from fellow Seattle band Childbirth, and if you like them there's a good chance you'll dig Lisa Prank too.

The next Lisa Prank album is called Adult Teen, and it comes out on June 24 via Father/Daughter (vinyl) and Miscreant Records (cassette). The first single is "Starting Again," which you can stream below. The tracklist is below too, and that's the artwork above (by Faye Orlove).

Lisa Prank is opening a few dates for Tacocat (who also share a member with Childbirth, and who just played a BrooklynVegan SXSW party). That includes their Brooklyn show on April 13 at Palisades. Tickets for that show are still available.

She's not on Tacocat's Mercury Lounge show, but Boyfriends, Daddy Issues and IAN are.

All Lisa Prank dates are listed, with the new single, a video of Robin singing "You're Not My Real Dad" live with Childbirth, and a video of her covering blink-182's "Dammit," below.


Adult Teen Tracklist:
1. Starting Again
2. Luv Is Dum
3. Heart 2 Heart
4. Best of Everything
5. Mean It
6. Take It All
7. Baby, Let Me Write Yr Lines
8. Why Can't We Just Dance
9. Drive Anywhere
10. Turn It Up
11. I Want to Believe


Lisa Prank -- 2016 Tour Dates
3/31 - Seattle, WA - Chop Suey
4/3 - Missoula, MT - TBD
4/6 - Madison, WI - University of Wisconsin at Madison
4/7 - St Paul, MN - Turf Club
4/8 - Chicago, IL - Empty Bottle
4/9 - Detroit, MI - Marble Bar
4/13 - Brooklyn, NY - Palisades

all dates with Tacocat

More From Brooklyn Vegan