by Bill Pearis


DIIV have announced details on their new album Is the Is Are. It's out February 5, 2016 via Captured Tracks -- that's the cover art above and the 17-song tracklist is below. One song, "Blue Boredom," features Sky Ferreira. They've also shared a new song, "Bent (Roi's Song)," which is a little more midtempo than we usually hear from DIIV, and a little groovier too, with plentiful wash of tremolo'd glide guitar slid throughout. Stream it via Spotify below.

DIIV are on tour with No Joy and Sunflower Bean now, and that hits NYC on Sunday (11/8) at Webster Hall. Tickets are still available.


DIIV - Is the Is Are tracklist
01 Out of Mind
02 Under the Sun
03 Bent (Roi's Song)
04 Dopamine
05 Blue Boredom [ft. Sky Ferreira]
06 Valentine
07 Yr Not Far
08 Take Your Time
09 Is The Is Are
10 Mire (Grant's Song)
11 Incarnate Devil
12 (Fuck)
13 Healthy Moon
14 Loose Ends
15 (Napa)
16 Dust
17 Waste of Breath