As promised, The Avalanches were just on Zane Lowe's Beats 1 Radio show talking about what they've been up to, their upcoming live shows and, most importantly, to play the first new song they've released in a decade and a half. Watch the video for "Frankie Sinatra," featuring Danny Brown and MF Doom -- and listen to Zane Lowe's interview -- below.

The song is from new album Wildflower which will be out July 8 and  features Father John Misty, Toro Y Moi, Camp Lo, Biz Markie, Jennifer Herrema of Royal Trux/Black Bananas and Warren Ellis of Dirty Three. (Many of them featured in the trailer for the Avalanches documentary). The record was made by the band's core duo of Robbie Chater and Tony Di Blasi. Cover art and tracklist for Wildflower is below.

Check out a little announcement via The Avalanches' Instagram below, and stay tuned for details.

The Avalanches play Primavera Sound in Spain this weekend.


The Avalanches - Wildflower - Tracklist
1. The Leaves Were Falling
2. Because I'm Me
3. Frankie Sinatra
4. Subways
5. Going Home
6. If I Was A Folkstar
7. Colours
8. Zap!
9. Noisy Eater
10. Wildflower
11. Harmony
12. Live A Lifetime Love
13. Park Music
14. Livin' Underwater (Is Somethin' Wild)
15. The Wozard Of Iz
16. Over The Turnstiles
17. Sunshine
18. Light Up
19. Kaleidoscopic Lovers
20. Stepkids
21. Saturday Night Inside Out

More From Brooklyn Vegan