Loney Dear

"Loney Dear will be doing a small run of solo acoustic performances this November following the Oct. 4 release of his new album, Hall Music. These small, intimate shows will showcase songs from the new album as well as old favorites from the extensive Loney Dear back catalog. Loney Dear will return to North America in early 2012 for a tour featuring a full live band."

Loney Dear (aka Emil Svanangen) will kick off his acoustic tour in support of Hall Music on November 3 at Rockwood Music Hall in Manhattan (no advanced tickets at the moment). All North American dates are listed bleow.

He also plays Way Out West in his own Sweden next week along with Prince, Kanye Pulp, Iamamiwhoami and many others.

You can stream the album track "What Have I Become" here and watch a video of Emil playing another track "Young Hearts" on piano below. The album is available for pre-order in many different formats and bundles at the Polyvinyl Webstore. Album art, tracklist, and all dates are below too...

Loney Dear - "Young Hearts" (solo piano)

Hall Music

01 Name
02 My heart
03 Loney Blues
04 Calm down
05 Maria, is that you
06 D major
07 Largo
08 Young hearts
09 Durmoll
10 I dreamed about you
11 What have I become?

Loney Dear -- 2011 Acoustic Tour Dates
11/03 NY, NY Rockwood Music Hall
11/04 Montreal, QC O Patro Vys
11/05 Toronto, ON The Drake Hotel
11/07 Chicago, IL Schubas
11/09 San Francisco, CA Cafe Du Nord
11/10 Los Angeles, CA Hotel Cafe

More From Brooklyn Vegan