Lost Under Heaven, aka LUH, are following their underrated 2016 debut Spiritual Songs for Lovers to Sing with a new album, Love Hates What You Become, on January 18, 2019 via Mute. The debut was produced by electronic musician The Haxan Cloak, but for this one, core members Ellery James Roberts (who used to front WU LYF) and Ebony Hoorn teamed with rock producer John Congleton (who's worked with St. Vincent, Swans, Angel Olsen, Cloud Nothings, and others), and they've got a live drummer now, and the result is an album with a bit more of a "band" feel -- without losing that unique LUH sound. Ebony also sings more on this one, as heard on recent single "Bunny's Blues," which sorta takes LUH into dark, glam-punk territory. That song, the more subdued recent single "The Breath of Light," and the just-released, very intense "For The Wild" are all on the album. You can hear all three and check out the artwork and tracklist below.

LUH are also going on a short US tour this fall before the album is out, beginning in LA, and making a few other West Coast stops before wrapping up at Brooklyn's Rough Trade on November 3. Tickets for that show go on AmEx presale today at noon and the public on-sale starts Friday (8/24) at 10 AM. All dates are listed below.

Lost Under Heaven Love Hates What You Become

1. Come
2. Bunny’s Blues
3. The Breath Of Light
4. Most High
5. Black Sun Rising
6. Love Hates What You Become
7. Serenity Says
8. Savage Messiah
9. Post Millennial Tension
10. For The Wild

Lost Under Heaven -- 2018 Tour Dates
9/27 – Tottenham, England – Grow
9/29 – Manchester, England – Stay Fresh Fest @ Deaf Institute
10/27 – Los Angeles, CA – Undisclosed Location
10/28 – San Francisco, CA – Café Du Nord
10/29 – Portland, OR – Bunk Bar
10/30 – Seattle, WA – High Dive
11/3 – Brooklyn, NY – Rough Trade

More From Brooklyn Vegan