Lucinda Williams has announced a new album, her first since This Sweet Old World (her 2017 re-recording of her 1992 album Sweet Old World). Good Souls Better Angels is due out on April 24 via Highway 20/Thirty Tigers. Lucinda worked on the album with her husband, Tom Overby, who co-wrote some of its songs; Ray Kennedy, engineer of 1998's Car Wheels on a Gravel Road, co-produced along with Overby and Lucinda herself; and her longtime band of Butch Norton (drums), Stuart Mathis (guitar) and David Sutton (bass).

The first single off Good Souls Better Angels is "Man Without a Soul," which you can listen to below. "You can only guess who that might be about," Lucinda said after performing it at on the fifth annual Outlaw Country Cruise, as Rolling Stone points out. With lyrics that include, "you bring nothing good to this world, beyond a web of cheating and stealing/you hide behind your wall of lies, but it’s coming down/yeah, it’s coming down" and "how do you think this story ends? It’s not a matter of how, it’s just a matter of when," "Man Without a Soul" refers pretty clearly to President Donald Trump.

Lucinda is currently touring, including a few FL dates with Jesse Malin this week, April shows with Charles Lloyd and The Marvels, and an overseas tour. See all of her upcoming shows below.

Lucinda Williams: 2020 Tour
04 Feb Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall Fort Myers, FL
06 Feb Parker Playhouse Ft Lauderdale, FL
07 Feb Nancy and David Bilheimer Capitol Theatre Clearwater, FL
08 Feb Nancy and David Bilheimer Capitol Theatre Clearwater, FL
17 Apr Flynn Center Burlington, VT*
19 Apr The Music Center at Strathmore North Bethesda, MD*
21 Apr Keswick Theatre Glenside, PA*
08 Jun Sala Apolo Barcelona, Spain
11 Jun Bergenhus Festning Bergen, Norway
14 Jun Münchenbryggeriet mäss- och konferenscenter Stockholm, Sweden
15 Jun Lille Vega København, Denmark
20 Aug Brecon Beacons Wales, United Kingdom

* - w/ Charles Lloyd and The Marvels