Mac DeMarco has just shared the video for "This Old Dog," the title track of his new album that's out May 5 via Captured Tracks. You may have seen him performing this song solo acoustic in a dog grooming salon, but this is the official video, directed by Mac himself, and we'll let him describe what's going on: "A devoted dog discovers the meaning of its own existence through the lives of the humans it teaches to laugh and love. Reincarnated as multiple canines over the course of five decades, the lovable pooch develops an unbreakable bond with a kindred spirit named Ethan. As the boy grows older and comes to a crossroad, the dog once again comes back into his life to remind him of his true self." If you're not getting all that while watching the video, there may be a reason for that. Watch below.

You can catch Mac DeMarco on tour this year, starting with Coachella in April and he'll be in NYC for Governors Ball in June. He's expanded his tour which should keep him busy through the fall. Updated dates are listed below.

---

Mac DeMarco - 2017 Tour Dates:
Fri. Apr. 14 - Indio, CA @ Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival
Fri. Apr. 21 - Indio, CA @ Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival
Tue. May 9 - Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Burlington * -- SOLD OUT
Mon. May 10 - Montreal, QB @ Metropolis *
Thu. May 11 - Montreal, QB @ Metropolis * -- SOLD OUT
Fri. May 12 - Toronto, ON @ Danforth Theater -- SOLD OUT
Sat. May. 13 - Toronto, ON @ Danforth Theater * -- SOLD OUT
Sun. May. 14 - Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre *
Mon. May. 15 - Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues - Cleveland *
Tue. May. 16 - Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre * -- SOLD OUT
Wed. May. 17 - Nashville, TN @ Marathon Music Works * -- SOLD OUT
Fri. May. 19 – Sun. May 21 - Gulf Shores, AL @ Hangout Music Festival at Gulf Shores Beach
Sat. May. 20 - Atlanta, GA @ The Tabernacle *
Sun. May. 21 - Asheville, NC @ Highland Brewing Company *
Mon. May. 22 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Small's Theater * -- SOLD OUT
Tue. May. 23 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club * -- SOLD OUT
Wed. May 24 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club * -- SOLD OUT
Fri. May 26 - Sun. May 28 - Allston, MA @ Boston Calling Music Festival at Harvard Athletic Fields
Tue. May 30 - London, UK @ O2 Academy Brixton
Wed. May 31 - London, UK @ O2 Academy Brixton -- SOLD OUT
Fri. June 2 - Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Sun. June 4 - New York, NY @ Governor's Ball at Randall's Island Park
Sat. Aug. 5 - Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Wed. Aug. 9 - Copenhagen, DK @ Den Graa Hal – SOLD OUT
Thu. Aug. 10 - Oslo, NO @ Oya Festival
Fri. Aug. 11 - Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West
Sun. Aug. 13 - Prague, CZ @ Meet Factory
Mon. Aug. 14 - Budapest, HU @ Sziget Festival
Tue. Aug. 15 - Vienna, AT @ Arena
Thu. Aug. 17 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Fri. Aug. 18 - Biddinghuizen, NE @ Lowlands Festival
Sun. Aug. 20 - Saint Malo, FR @ La Route du Rock
Wed. Aug. 23 - Zurich, CH @ Zurich Open Air Festival
Thu. Aug. 24 – Asolo, IT @ AMA Asolo
Sun. Aug. 27 – Paris, FR @ Rock En Seine
Tue. Aug. 29 - Newcastle, UK @ The Academy -- SOLD OUT
Wed. Aug. 30 - Edinburgh, UK @ Usher Hall
Thu. Aug. 31 – Sun. Sep. 3 – Salisbury, UK @ End of the Road Festival -- HEADLINE
Fri. Sep. 8 - Berkeley, CA @ Greek Theater
Sat. Sep. 9 - Portland, OR @ Oregon Zoo Amphitheatre
Sun. Sep. 10 - Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre
Tue. Sep. 12 - Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre -- SOLD OUT
Wed. Sep. 13 - Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre
Thu. Sep. 14 - Spokane, WA @ Knitting Factory
Fri. Sep. 15 - Missoula, MT @ Wilma Theatre
Mon. Sep. 25 - Durham, NC @ Carolina Theatre
Tue. Sep. 26 - Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre (checking if we can announce)
Wed. Sep. 27 – New Orleans, LA @ Orpheum Theatre
Tue. Nov. 7 - Hamburg, DE @ Grunspan
Wed. Nov. 8 - Berlin, DE @ Astra
Fri. Nov. 10 - Cologne, DE @ Kantine
Wed. Nov. 22 - Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street – SOLD OUT
Thu. Nov. 30 - Amsterdam, NE @ Paradiso

* = with Tonstartssbandht