The 2018 edition of Mexican Summer's Marfa Myths festival will happen April 12-15 in Marfa, TX. They've just announced the lineup which includes Wire, Tom Zé, Suzanne Ciani, Innov Gnawa, Connan Mockasin with his father, Ade Mockasin, Terry Allen, Thor & Friends, Ryley Walker, Jessica Pratt, and more.

There is also the site-specific "Gravity Hill" audio / visual collaboration featuring filmmaker Jem Cohen with Guy Picciotto (Fugazi), plus Jim White, George Xylouris, and Jessica Moss. This year's Musicians in Residence are Bradford Cox and Cate Le Bon. The festival's visual artist in residency is Jesse Moretti.

Tickets are on sale now and you can check out the full 2018 lineup and watch a video trailer for the fest, below.

Marfa Myths 2018 lineup
Suzanne Ciani
Circuit des Yeux
Jessica Pratt
Tom Zé
Helado Negro with Ensemble
Gravity Hill Sound + Image:
Jem Cohen with Guy Picciotto, Jim White,
George Xylouris, Jessica Moss
Connan Mockasin & Ade Mockasin
Innov Gnawa
Ryley Walker
The Weather Station
Terry Allen
Laraaji with Arji
Thor & Friends
Musicians in Residence: Cate Le Bon & Bradford Cox

More From Brooklyn Vegan