Margot & the Nuclear So and So's frontman Richard Edwards will release his first solo album, Lemon Cotton Candy Sunset, on March 31 via Joyful Noise. It was produced by the very talented Rob Schnapf (who's probably best known for his work with Elliott Smith), and it features contributions from longtime Elvis Costello drummer Pete Thomas and Mike Bloom (who's played with Margot & the Nuclear So and So's plus a handful of other indie rock bands). The first single is "Disappeared Planets" which is a very nice dose of mid-tempo indie rock with some freeform sax to keep things weird. Check it out below.

Richard has two live dates scheduled at the moment: the GAS Feed & Seed Festival in Davenport, IA this February, and a NYC record release show on April 1 at Rough Trade. Tickets for the NYC show are on AmEx presale now and they go on sale to the general public on Friday (1/27) at noon.

Old 97's frontman Rhett Miller wrote a poetic bio on Richard's new album, and you can read that here. Check out the album trailer, tracklist, and stream the new single, below.

1) (beware the golden fang)
2) Lil Dead Eye-d
3) Git Paid
4) Fool
5) Disappeared Planets
6) Postcard
7) Management of Savagery
8) When You Get Lost
9) Lemon
10) Rollin', Rollin', Rollin'
11) Sister Wives
12) Pornographic Wives
13) (chaka khan)
14) Moonwrapped


Richard Edwards -- 2017 Tour Dates
2/16-18: Davenport, IA - GAS Feed & Seed Festival
4/1: New York, NY - Rough Trade