Mark Kozelek is staying as absurdly prolific as he's been for the past few years. He has plans to release a collaborative album with saxophonist Donny McCaslin (of David Bowie's Blackstar album) and Jim White (of The Dirty Three, and who Kozelek has worked with before) in 2019, a new Sun Kil Moon album in November 2018, and a self-titled album under his own name on May 11, 2018. You can hear two songs from the self-titled album, "This Is My Town" and "My Love For You Is Undying," at Sun Kil Moon's website. You can also download the first single from the album with Donny McCaslin and Jim White, the 15-minute "Day In America" which is a response to the recent school shooting in Florida and features spoken word by actor Kevin Corrigan (who Mark has performed with before), at that same link. That's a picture of Kozelek/McCaslin/White above. You can see the tracklist for Mark's self-titled album below.

Mark also has shows coming up, both under his own name and as Sun Kil Moon. He's playing a Mark Kozelek show in Brooklyn on September 7 at Music Hall of Williamsburg. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday (2/23) at noon with an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (2/21) at noon. All dates are listed below.


Mark Kozelek Tracklist
1. This Is My Town
2. Live In Chicago
3. The Mark Kozelek Museum
4. My Love For You Is Undying
5. Weed Whacker
6. Sublime (ft. drums by Steve Shelley)
7. Good Nostalgia
8. 666 Post
9. The Banjo Song
10. Young Riddick Bowe
11. I Cried During Wall Street

Mark Kozelek / Sun Kil Moon -- 2018 Tour Dates
9/7 Music Hall of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY*
9/14 Aladdin Theater Portland, OR*
9/29 The Fillmore San Francisco, CA^
10/11 Union Chapel London, UK*

* - Mark Kozelek show
^ - Sun Kil Moon show

More From Brooklyn Vegan