Screaming Trees frontman Mark Lanegan will release a new Mark Lanegan Band album this year. Gargoyle is the followup to 2014's Phantom Radio, and it features appearances from his QOTSA collaborator Josh Homme, his Gutter Twins collaborator Greg Dulli and Duke Garwood (who he has a collab LP with). Six songs were co-written with Rob Marshall, and the remainder of the album was written, recorded, and produced with longtime Lanegan collaborator Alain Johannes. The LP drops on April 28 via Heavenly Recordings.

The lead single is "Nocturne," which has Mark's signature low, brooding vocals sounding as creepy and addictive as ever. Check it, with the album artwork and tracklist, below.

Mark is also featured on the new Tinariwen album, which comes out this week and which is streaming on NPR.

1. Deaths Head Tattoo
2. Nocturne
3. Blue Blue Sea
4. Beehive
5. Sister
6. Emperor
7. Goodbye To Beauty
8. Drunk On Destruction
9. First Day Of Winter
10. Old Swan

Mark Lanegan Band Gargoyle

Mark Lanegan -- 2017 Tour Dates
Monday 19th June – Birmingham, U.K – Library
Tuesday 20th June – Glasgow, U.K. – Garage
Wednesday 21st June – Manchester, U.K. – Ritz
Thursday 22nd June – London, U.K. – KOKO
Friday 23rd June – Pilton, U.K – Glastonbury Festival

More From Brooklyn Vegan