Mark Lanegan

Mark Lanegan is unearthing some early-'00s demos for a new release titled Houston (Publishing Demos 2002) which will be out via Ipecac Recordings on August 21. These came shortly after Screaming Trees' breakup and many of these never made it onto a studio album. We've got the premiere of "No Cross" which you can listen to below. You can also check out the LP's tracklist and cover art, which was done by Jon Langford of the Mekons (who are in NYC this week).

Meanwhile, Mark's UK label, Heavenly Recordings, are celebrating their 25th anniversary and releasing a few special singles for the occasion. One of them is Mark Lanegan and Beth Orton covering Marc Almond's 1988 UK hit "Your Kisses Burn," which was a duet with Nico. You can stream that below as well.

Mark's got a few UK shows lined up for August, and those dates are listed below...


Mark Lanegan

Mark Lanegan - Houston (Publishing Demos 2002) track list:
1. No Cross
2. Two Horses
3. When It's In You (Methamphetamine Blues)
4. High Life
5. I'll Go Where You Send Me *
6. Grey Goes Black *
7. The Primitives
8. Blind
9. Halcyon Daze *
10. Nothing Much to Mention
11. A Suite for Dying Love *
12. Way To Tomorrow
* - Previously released

Mark Lanegan - 2015 Tour Dates
Saturday 1 August - SHEFFIELD - Leadmill
Monday 3 August - LIVERPOOL - Academy
Tuesday 4 August - LONDON - Electric Ballroom
Wednesday 2 September - BRIGHTON - Concorde 2
Thursday 3 September - CAMBRIDGE - Junction
Friday 4 September - CARDIFF - Y Plas
Saturday 5 September - DORSET - End Of The Road festival

More From Brooklyn Vegan