NYC punk legends Suicide and the band's late co-founder, Alan Vega, will be paid tribute to at an all-star edition of the "Sally Don't Dance" party at Bowery Electric on January 25. Suicde's Martin Rev will be part of it, as will The Cars' Ric Ocasek (who produced Suicide's 1980 sophomore album), Eugene Hutz (Gogol Bordello), Alan Vega's son, Dante Vega, plus Kid Congo Powers (Cramps, Gun Club), Bob Bert (Sonic Youth), Cynthia Sley (Bush Tetras), JG Thirlwell (Foetus), Peter Zaremba (The Fleshtones) and more. Jesse Malin and Mr. Pharmacist (Gregg Foreman) and the musical directors for the show.

Tickets go on sale today (12/19) at 10 AM. Check out the announced lineup below.

Meanwhile Martin Rev will also play Bowery Electric on December 28 with a DJ set from Juan Maclean, plus live sets from Future Punx and Strange Names (tickets).

Suicide Sally, A Celebration of the Music of Suicide and Alan Vega

Mr. Pharmacist (Gregg Foreman)
Jesse Malin
Martin Rev (Suicide)
Ric Ocasek (The Cars)
Eugene Hutz (Gogol Bordello)
Dante Vega
Liz Lamere
Peter Zaremba (The Fleshtones)
Kid Congo (Cramps, Gun Club)
Bob Bert (Sonic Youth)
Cynthia Sley (Bush Tetras)
JG Thirlwell (Foetus)
Ben Vaughn
Jared Artaud
Perkin Barnes
Johnny Aries (The Drums)
Palmyra Delran
Diane Gentile
...with more to be announced.


More From Brooklyn Vegan