Matt Costa has been making music since the early '00s, having released four LPs, a bunch of EPs and toured with Modest Mouse, Oasis, Ryan Adams & The Cardinals, Death Cab for Cutie and others. He's written the score for new documentary Orange Sunshine which is about the Brotherhood of Eternal Love, a church formed in the early '60s by a group of surfers/hippies in Orange County who wanted to change the world with psychedelic drugs and became the largest manufacturers of LSD in the United States. We've got the premiere of "Call My Name" from the soundtrack and it's folky, soulful vibe, complete with the crackle of a dusty record, should work well in film. You can stream it, and watch the trailer for Orange Sunshine, below.

The Orange Sunshine soundtrack is out November 11 via Varese Sarabande. Matt will be on an Orange Sunshine tour of the West Coast in November, where he'll perform songs from, and inspired by, the documentary after a screening of it. Those dates are listed below.


Matt Costa - Orange Sunshine tracklist
1. Brotherhood Theme
2. Orange Take Over
3. Oran Jazz Syd
4. Born In My Mind
5. Call My Name
6. Mike and Carol
7. Feds Follow
8. Soul Full of Orange
9. Orange Guru
10. Elucidation
11. The Fuzz
12. Modjeska
13. Twelve Oranges
14. Sit With Timothy
15. Smug Smugglers
16. Melt Orange
17. A Separate Peace

Matt Costa - Orange Sunshine 2016 Tour dates

15 November - Masonic Lodge @ the Hollywood Forever Cemetery - Los Angeles, CA
17 November - Slim’s - San Francisco, CA
20 November - El Corazon - Seattle, WA
21 November - The Alberta Rose - Portland, OR
22 November Harlow’s - Sacramento, CA

More From Brooklyn Vegan